Dear God,

You have never stopped chasing me. You have never stopped pursuing me. Even when my heart was far from home, you had never left my side.

Since before I was born, you have loved me. During trials of my life when I insisted on turning away from your presence, you loved me. When I shook my fists in rage at you, you loved me. When you hung on that cross and shed your precious blood, you loved me. Your love for me is eternal and never changing.

Lord, I have a heart that is so prone to wander. And although my very soul cries out for you, my flesh insists on running away. So I ask that you would never cease to seek after me. Never give up on my heart. Bind me close to you that I may not stray.

My dear Father, thank you for never letting me go. For even when my heart was so far away, you were so very near.

With love,

Audrey

 

Leave a comment