Dear God,

Who can hide from you? Which part of my heart have you not known? Which thoughts have I whispered in which you have not heard? Does not the one who created ears, hear? Or eyes, see?

Naked and ashamed I stand before you. And though I lie to myself and to you, you know the truth. You know my deepest longings and most coveted sins. I cannot buy your favor with ornate prayers or well constructed faith. I cannot loose your favor by admitting my deepest struggles and darkest fears.

I feel so shackled in the tangled mess of my heart. And I know that if I just surrender and lay my heart at your feet, then I may find rest and victory. Oh but Lord, I am so tired, and my heart is so worn.

I pray that you would shine into the deepest and darkest corners of my heart. Reveal my hidden sins. Help me to surrender and lay my heart at your feet.

I am so sorry for playing hide and seek. Father, I am ready to come home now.

 

With love,

Audrey

 

One thought on “Dear God,

Leave a comment