Dear God,

Surely you have heard my cries for mercy nor abandoned me to the hands of evil.

I had hit my knees in front of your throne with my hands held high and tears dripping down. Words were hard to find to express the ache inside my soul.

And some nights I truly gave up the battle and walked away from the best thing in my life. As if walking away would heal the sores in my soul, I turned cold to the warmth of your love.

Though, winter is no match for the whispers of spring. A heart of stone will melt with the love of its maker. So you waited patiently as I ran away, walking after me with scarred hands extended. Hands that offered healing.

And even when I felt that what your hands offered would not be enough for me, I found that it was.

With love,

Audrey

I love the Lord, for he heard my voice; he heard my cry for mercy. Because he turned his ear to me, I will call on him as long as I live.

Psalm 116:1-2

 

 

 

Leave a comment